

Swedish Society OIKOS

Call for annual general meeting at NTNU, Trondheim, Norway. The meeting will be held 13:30-14:30 (during the lunch break) at the Nordic Oikos Conference, February 21st 2018 (Oikos 36), in room Cosmos C-D. It is permitted to take your lunch with you to the meeting.

Agenda:

- 1. Election of chair and secretary for the meeting.
- 2. Election of two persons to certify the minutes of the meeting.
- 3. Approval of the agenda.
- 4. Report from the auditors and granting of discharges for the board for 2017.
- 5. Election of board for 2018. Present:
 - i) Jan Bengtsson, Uppsala
 - ii) Uno Wennergren, Linköping (stepping down)
 - iii) Jessica Abbott, Lund
 - iv) Debora Arlt, Uppsala (stepping down)
 - v) Lars Hillström, Gävle
 - vi) Martin Lind, Uppsala
 - vii) Agnes Karlsson, Stockholm
 - viii) Johan Olofsson, Umeå
 - ix) Anders Telenius. Stockholm
 - x) Ola Svensson, Göteborg

Nominating committee suggests Hanne Lövlie (Linköping) and Kristina Karlsson Green (SLU Alnarp) as replacements for Uno and Debora. Johan Olofsson is suggested as new Vice president for 2018.

President

Vice president

Secretary and treasurer

- 6. Election of nominating committee. Present: Lars Ericson and Bodil Enoksson.
- 7. Election of two auditors and two deputy auditors. Previous: Johan Ehrlén and Thomas Elmqvist as auditors, with Åsa Lankinen and Johan Stenberg as new deputies. For 2018: Åsa and Johan S. as auditors with Johan E. and Thomas as deputies.
- 8. Election of member and deputy in the Council of the European Ecological Federation. Present: Jan Bengtsson with Bodil Enoksson as deputy. Bodil has now retired, so new suggestion is Anders Telenius as representative with Jan Bengtsson as deputy.
- 9. Membership in European Ecological Federation Education Forum. Present representative: Anders Telenius. This group has not been active for several years, so the suggestion is not to appoint someone for 2018 and remove this post from the agenda in future.
- 10. Election of Swedish representatives in INNGE. Present: Mehdi Cherif, Umeå (stepping down), and Georg Andersson, Lund (stepping down). Nominating committee suggests Anna Persson (Lund) and Linda Calamnius (Gävle) as replacements.
- 11. Approval of member with deputy in the Board of the Nordic Oikos Society. Previous: Birgitta Tullberg with Peter Hambäck as deputy. Current: Ayco Tack with Sara Cousins as deputy. Members are formally elected by the NSO, but the NSO nominating committee would like approval of their selections by the members of the Swedish Oikos Society.
- 12. Approval of member with deputy in the Board of the Oikos Editorial Office. Previous: Birgitta Tullberg with Peter Hambäck as deputy. Current: Ayco Tack with Sara Cousins as deputy. Members are formally elected by the NSO, but the NSO nominating committee would like approval of their selections by the members of the Swedish Oikos Society.

- 13. Election of member and deputy of the nominating committee to the Nordic Oikos Society. Present: Jessica Abbott with Bodil Enoksson as deputy.
- 14. Membership fee for 2018. Present: 60 kronor.
- 15. Announcement of Oikos Symposia 2019 (Oikos 37) and 2020 (Oikos 38).
- 16. Report from the Board meetings 2017-18.
- 17. Other issues.

Uppsala, 12 februari 2018 Jan Bengtsson, chairman Jessica Abbott, secretary