

Swedish Society OIKOS

Minutes of the annual general meeting at NTNU, Trondheim, Norway, 13:30-14:00 February 21st 2018. Attendance: 13 members.

Agenda:

- 1. Jan Bengtsson could not attend due to illness, so Johan Olofsson was elected as chair of the meeting, with Jessica Abbott as secretary.
- 2. Johan Nilsson and Tina D'Hertefeldt were elected to certify the minutes of the meeting.
- 3. The agenda was approved.
- 4. Jessica Abbott read the report from the auditors. The board was granted of discharges for 2017. The auditors also requested a financial report from the 2017 Oikos conference in Lund, so Jessica presented a short summary of the report.
- 5. Board for 2018 was elected.
 - i) Jan Bengtsson, Uppsala
 - ii) Johan Olofsson, Umeå
 - iii) Jessica Abbott, Lund
 - iv) Lars Hillström, Gävle
 - v) Martin Lind, Uppsala
 - vi) Agnes Karlsson, Stockholm
 - vii) Anders Telenius, Stockholm
 - viii) Ola Svensson, Göteborg
 - ix) Hanne Løvlie, Linköping (new member replacing Uno Wennergren)
 - x) Kristina Karlsson Green, SLU Alnarp (new member replacing Debora Arlt)
- 6. Lars Ericson and Bodil Enoksson were re-elected as nominating committee.
- 7. Åsa Lankinen and Johan Stenberg (previous deputies) were elected as new auditors, with Johan Ehrlén and Thomas Elmqvist (previous auditors) as new deputies.
- 8. Anders Telenius and Jan Bengtsson (previous member) were respectively elected as new member and deputy in the Council of the European Ecological Federation, replacing Bodil Enoksson (previous deputy).
- 9. Membership in European Ecological Federation Education Forum. This group has not been active for several years, so appointment is deferred indefinitely, unless the group resumes its activities.
- 10. Anna Persson (Lund) and Linda Calamnius (Gävle) were elected as Swedish representatives in INNGE (International Network of Next-Generation Ecologists), replacing Mehdi Cherif (Umeå), and Georg Andersson (Lund).
- 11. Ayco Tack and Sara Cousins were approved as member and deputy in the Board of the Nordic Society Oikos, filling the vacancy left by Birgitta Tullberg and replacing Peter Hambäck (previous deputy).
- 12. Ayco Tack and Sara Cousins were approved as member and deputy in the Board of the Oikos Editorial Office, filling the vacancy left by Birgitta Tullberg and replacing Peter Hambäck (previous deputy).
- 13. Jessica Abbott with Bodil Enoksson as deputy were approved for re-election as member and deputy of the nominating committee to the Nordic Society Oikos.
- 14. Jessica Abbott provided a short report on the society's financial situation, which is good and does not give cause to increase the membership fee. Membership fee for 2018 therefore stays at 60 kronor per year.

President Vice president (new post) Secretary and treasurer

- 15. Oikos 37 (in 2019) will be held in Uppsala, and Oikos 38 (in 2020) will be held on Iceland.
- 16. Report from the Board meetings 2017-18. Two board meetings have been held since the last annual general meeting. Main points for discussion were:
 - a. Creating a survey to determine what the members want the society to do/provide. This was originally planned to be carried out in 2017 but was not followed up.
 - b. Development of a new platform under the NSO for all national societies, including mailing lists, membership databases, and websites. This is in progress.
 - c. Arranging a workshop for members about the UN's sustainability goals, tentatively planned for fall 2018. If this workshop is successful then more workshops can be arranged in future with financial support from the society. Another board meeting is planned for late spring to discuss the workshop and survey.
- 17. No other issues.

Johan Olofsson, meeting chairman

Certified by:

Johan Nilsson

Uppsala, 19 June 2018

Jessica Abbott, secretary

D'Yecofeldet

Tina D'Hertefeldt